43 MHS Seniors Named National Merit Commended Students

43 MHS Seniors Named National Merit Commended Students
Posted on 11/16/2017
43 MHS Seniors Named National Merit Commended StudentsTen percent of the Mason High School Class of 2018 has been recognized by the College Board. MHS's National Merit commended scholars, 39 semi-finalists, and six Hispanic scholars were recently honored during a special Board of Education meeting. 
Forty-three Mason High School seniors have been named Commended Students in the National Merit® Scholarship Program: Vinamra Agrawal, Collin Aldrich, Sanjana Are, Elizabeth Atkins, Jacob Bagadiong, Siddharth Barve, Matthew Berman, Jason Besse, Caleb Bloodworth, Diego Cepeda, Arko Chatterjee, Victor Chen, Adelaide Choi, Cole Gallagher, Roman Groenewold, Tristan Groenewold, Madelyn Holthouse, Timothy Huang, Weisi Huang, Anusha Jagdale, Aboli Kesbhat, Musa Khan, Meghna Kilaparthi, Suhas Kolli, Nikhilesh Kulkarni, Brian McNulty, Will Morris, Alekya Raghavan, Justin Raiff, Ahalya Ramesh, Ganesh Ravela, Sai Reddy, Natasha Saputra, Lauren Schaffer, Rebecca Shu, Adam Skindzier, Mukunth Srinivasan, Grace Tang, Milanya Thumma, Kevin Uth, Aditya Vadlamani, Megan Wang and Dylan Waugh.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise and are considered strong candidates for admission to selective colleges.  These Commended Students place among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2017 competition by taking the 2016 Preliminary SAT/National MeritScholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).
"All of these students are extremely talented and hard working," said MHS principal Dave Hyatt. "This year we have the most students recognized by the National Merit Scholarship program in school history. We are so very proud of all of our National Merit students and can't wait to watch what these well-rounded leaders accomplish next!"

Watch the video produced by Integrated Media Studentsthat included advice from MHS teachers to celebrate the students' achievement.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.