32 MHS Seniors Named National Merit Commended

32 MHS Seniors Named National Merit Commended Students
Posted on 10/03/2019

Mason’s Commended Scholars, 32 Semi-Finalists, 3 Hispanic Scholars Will Be Honored During School Board Meeting

Thirteen percent of the Mason High School Class of 2020 has been recognized by the College Board. MHS's National Merit commended scholars, 32 semi-finalists, and three Hispanic scholars will be honored during a special Board of Education meeting.


Thirty-two Mason High School seniors have been named Commended Students in the National Merit® Scholarship Program: Harshith Ambati, Anvi Arora, Priyasha Bose, Kabir Doshi, Kalpak Duddella, Amanda Follmer, Suchir Gangireddygari, Andy Gao, Laura Giaquinto, Katherine Hu, Stephanie Hu, Christopher Lee, Lisa Li, Andrew Lyons, Aadit Mukherjee, Kaaviya Muruganantham, Sara Naveh, Aaditya Pallerla, Mullika Pandit, Adarsh Ponaka, Sanjana Reddy, Henry Robbins, Paige Rudy, Kiret Sangha, Damian Sauer, Tanvi Sumit, Pukhraj Vangani, Lucas Volpenhein, Emily Yu, Rachel Zhan, Alisa Zhang, and Annie Zhang.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise and are considered strong candidates for admission to selective colleges.  These Commended Students place among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2019 competition by taking the 2018 Preliminary SAT/National MeritScholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).
"All of these students stand out not just for having high test scores, but most importantly for being outstanding people," said MHS principal Bobby Dodd. "We are so very proud of all of our National Merit students and can't wait to watch what these well-rounded leaders accomplish next!"

2020 Commended
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.